Phantom of the opera -the deleted scene =)

Do you remember that movie? It came out during x-mas some time ago....and I adored it!! The music is magic and well the story, let's just say that I'm a sucker for that type of movies. Well anyway, that wasn't what I wanted to talk to you about....it's about something I wrote when the movie came out. There was this deleted scene in Phantom of the Opera, a musical piece called "No one would listen". Well, I told you once before that I can write lyrics but music...nothing. So I borrowed the melody and wrote this:

If I would have listened to
A voice in the dark
sang my name in a gentle voice
I would have answered you
Join me my love
Don't hide in darkness
you're no longer all alone
Here's someone to love you more
Care and stay with you
I could never hurt
the person I love the most in the world
You made me see a parallel world
underneath the flashy lights
I hear your voice and I already love
everything you show
I want that life with you
I never want to leave
Your heart belongs with mine
Because I love you
I love you so much
No more torments
I only love you
You healed my heart
Now I'll heal yours
It's you and me
together at last

What'cha think? Good? Bad? I wrote this a few years ago....really corny but hey, I love corny =)
Google "No one would listen" or check Youtube....it's lovely =) Better yet, get the movie!

Night Night



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0