Hey!

Goodmorning!
I just got out of bed, I was at home at 1 am hehe and didn't get to bed until hm 2 maybe....had mad fun last night: First up DJ Demo at 4 sound in Stockholm where I met BabyJ (whom I missed very much, he's very sweet) and then catched up with my girls to see my sisters favourite guy in Väsby. It was this x-mas evening shopping thing, open until 11 pm. Great!

Well first of all this DJ Demo was AWESOME!!! Well the crowd was mostly dj's and hehe me (dj fanatic), Jay asked what I was doing there with all the "nerds" but I saw it as an opportunity to see how the dj's work and especially Jay whom I consider an artist. First hour and a half belonged to a guy named Xavier Jacques, he explained how to make different tracks with this program and add these cuts with electronical voices etc.
I must say that it's really complicated, what they do everyday...it takes dedication, patience, the ability to make mistakes (and make a different sounds with those mistakes) and a whole lot of practice. It's really magic.


This is Xavier showing what he does: making music with different beats

A break of 5 minutes, I went up to talk to Jay...he was nice as always, happy and showed me how the turntables work.
I did forget to ask him if the purple vinyls he used has a kind of protection to not scratch the musical vinyls surface. Or maybe the "needle" that reads the music doesn't really scratch the vinyls surface....I'm going to ask =) Well Jay was up next and he explained the scratches, took two very good songs ( "Soul 2 Soul "Back to life" and N.E.R.D "She wants to move") and made it into one amazing song. He didn't get much time though, I wished he had got an hour and half too.
The show ended, I got up to say bye and he got me a bag, a keychain and a sweater....awww thank you!!!
I wanted to take a picture but he was in a rush, so that one will be another time. =)


This is Jay, testing the mic


Jay doing his thing.....awesome!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0