Non, je ne regrette rien....

Slow day at home, I've been enjoying myself doing almost nothing =) I made the beds, cook lunch and did the dishes =). Before dinner I was checking my closet, trying to put away the clothes that don't fit me anymore. I've lost weight because of my diabetes, so they're getting too big ^^. Which can only be positive!

Well, before dinner I watched a movie who captivated my heart a coupple of years ago. I listen to it's soundtrack everyday and just enjoy the french language. It's "La vie en rose" about Edith Piaf's life, from the gutter to stardom. It's a sad story, she grew up with her mother who left her at her mothers house, trying to make a living as a singer. But her grandmother was a drinker, so she didn't care much when her father came to pick her up. He left her at his mothers "house" where Edith met Titine...the only woman who was and cared for her like her own mother. The only problem was that she was a prostitute and worked for Edith's grandmother.
A year later, her father picked her up to join a circus and the separation from Titine was very painful. Her singing career began in the street, when she was 10 and finally when she was 20 she was discovered by "Papa Lepleé". The rest is history with sadness and lost love.
Definetely a movie worth watching and it's soundtrack is AMAZING!

Watch it =)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0