The past has come back to haunt my dreams....

Yesterday I was going through my old photos and found something rather strange, a picture of a former love. This was let's see *thinks* in 2007 I think....we worked together, well same place but he passed through our floor monday-wednesday and thursdays for a year.
I didn't realise I liked him until there was about 6 months left on his contract, but it hit me like a ton of bricks (yeah Sonny said that ^^). I didn't care that he was WAY older than me (about 23 years older), I only knew that he was great and that I wanted to date him.
Like any other girl in love, I was planning on telling him how much I liked him and you know kind of ask him out. But someone else beat me to the punch, I was devastated and sad so I never said anything but I did do something....5 days before he ended his last shift, I bought him a beautiful notebook, wrapped it and put it in his mailbox at work. I remember that I was nerveous as hell but still found the strenght to do it. When I passed through the mailbox, the gift was gone!!
I made a card with a part from the Corinthian letters....it went something like this:

" Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is  not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in 
evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres."

But since I found out he had a girlfriend before I wrapped the present, I took a simple x-mas card and wrote that I hoped he found a great job and that he would take care of himself.
After the x-mas holidays, on his last day of work....december 27th he came by, I saw on his face that he wanted to talk about the gift but since it was too many people on the floor, he only said "Had a nice x-mas holiday?" I answered yes very shortly and hid in the laundry room. He left and we never saw each other again. And now he's in Facebook and I found him...

Well...long story. I wonder if he remembers me....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0