Chile's National Day and Bicentenary!

Apart from any sad feelings sorounding my heart, I do have a joy =) It's the Chilean National Day and also it's Bicentenary! This beautiful country gave me life and saw me grow 7 years has given me my roots.
My family back home where half my heart is: grandparents, uncle and my father still wait for me to come back and I know that I someday will =).

Well here are a coupple of pictures (borrowed from different sites, thank you) that are typical from my country:

First of all, our national flower: The Copihue

A national day can't be celebrated without empanadas (a sort of oven baked pie)



Since the people (either poor or rich) dress up for the festivities as huasos (the chilean cowboys) and this is a character from a tv-serie....my favourite =)



HAPPY NATIONAL DAY AND BICENTENNIAL!!!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0