Early bird catches the (eurgh) worm

And I did see some worms this morning when I took a stroll to the bus. Not the funniest thing when my new rainboots started to make blisters on my legs....(the fibula on both legs). Had to buy bandaids....aahhh much better =).
Well I made the things I had to do, did some grocery shopping and now I'm waiting to get to work.
Hating the rain right now...it ruined my best Adidas shoes, now I have to wear rainboots that hurt me! Grrrrr.....*angry*.

I wrote this text some time ago and I wonder what you think....unfortunately I don't have any music to it but I imagine something ballad like. When I write, I usually don't think so much...kind of like the poems...they just get written. =)

" I’ve got nothing to offer (besides my love)"

I’ve got nothing else to offer
I’m all out of money honey but I still have my honor
I may not be a movie star or a superstar (like you)
But I’m the only one that really truly loves you
Who knows what a celeb girl might do to get to your heart

I might just say

Chorus:

I’ve nothing else to offer baby
Besides my love nothing else
Take my heart, listen to it
It whispers your name everyday
My heart belongs to you alone
And I know this could be love
That kind of love that lasts forever

 

Time goes; I don’t get to see you in a while
I wish you would just take me for a ride
See new places just you and me
Away from the spotlights and shiny parties
I want to be alone with you
To tell you what I really feel
5 minutes is not enough
I have a lifetime of love to tell you
And it’s kind of hard to explain

 

Repeat chorus:

I’ve nothing else to offer baby
Besides my love nothing else
Take my heart, listen to it
It whispers your name everyday
My heart belongs to you alone
And I know this could be love
That kind of love that lasts forever


If you doubt what I feel
Then you never knew me
Maybe we weren’t meant to be
But there’s a thing called destiny
And our paths were crossed
There’s something special about us after all
Just listen to that heart of yours and hear it say my name

Repeat chorus





This picture is from Lysekil, I took it while I was on the bus. Same weather as here...rainy.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0