The terrible x-mas party...

It was thursday...the dreaded christmas party was right ahead of me. My first thought that morning was "There's no way in hell that I'll go..." but I went anyway, Mike said that very morning "See you at the party" so I kind of wanted to see him too.
I changed my mind when I suddenly saw the place inside, I remembered each time we went to the christmas galas...when my sister went to see her ex-love....yeah no I definetely didn't belong there.
Don't get me wrong, Ambassadeur is a beautiful place with pastel lights, which actually go with my taste but still....I can't help feeling awkward and ugly. Yes I know, serious issues with myself.

Anyway, dressed and fancy we went to the place. My friends looked all glamorous and I looked...just pale like a vampire. Haha funny huh? No rose cheeks, just pale. Even more pale when Mike entered the room looking like James Bonds brother....*knees shaking* and he hugs us, including me. His girlfriend was there too, Thank God she didn't hug me...probably would've strangled me or something.
We got our seats, the blonde guy at the bar flirted with me when I asked for a Diet Coke (there was liquor everywhere) but still I felt lonely.
Talks, laughter and a lot of noice....all I wanted was to go home. Even more when I saw Mike with his girlfriend showing off their sudden love. If I hadn't been that shy, that day when he was waiting for me, drunk and all...it would've been us. Well, not like that but you know....like a normal coupple with our friends. Not in separate tables, across the room.
During the main course, I started to make plans....it was 9 pm and 9.42 was my train leaving town so I waited until 9.20 and BAM! I said goodbye to the girls and guys, leaving the party behind me.
I felt relieved, but while I was almost running through the stairs I ran into Mike. He looked like a part of his heart was leaving....so I did. Even the security guy downstairs asked if I was going back in later and I said no. So he wished me goodnight and I wished him the same before heading for the bus-stop, feeling the rain and my own tears on my cheeks.
I got home at 10:20, fell asleep at 11:30, trying not to dream anything.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0