Home -where my heart is and the meaning of family

These last few days I've been thinking a lot about my home, where I was born.
A beautiful town by the sea in Chile....Valparaiso.
My stepfather (while we still spoked to each other) brought me two books when he was there...one about Chile in general and one about my hometown, when I see the pictures I can't help feeling like part of my heart is missing. My family is there and my roots....everything that makes me the kind of crazy person that I am. =)


My favourite beach in Valparaiso =)



I mean my father gave me this really bad temper (when I get mad, I get really mad!!), my grandparents plus uncle taught me everything I know (just like real parents) and my mother, well she was both mother and father for all the time. Things like that, I can never forget.
Even though my biological father (whom I got my bad temper from) only was part of my life during my first year of life and then later on when I was already a grown-up (my mid-twenties) now we have a nice relation, he can't replace the time my mother spent with me.
She's been through a lot with me: my surgery, my education in Chile, our move here to Sweden, my sisters birth, our constant struggle to get things right and to have to put up with the idiot that is my stepfather...yes she's a true fighter.
Never before have we been closer, well we always have I mean a mom and two daughters but all this time brought us even closer than before. We built up this chain of adamantium (Wolverine's skeleton is made out of this non-existing metal) and no one can ever break it. No matter how much shit people can come up with, it will never break.

Well, this was kind of personal but I needed to write some stuff that gathers in my heart and kind of needs to get out. But the main thing is, I love my girls and my family in Chile. You're my everything.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0