Hallo Deutschland part 3!

Goodmorning!

Been up since 6 am (not difficult at all) I had slept like a baby, a very warm baby though since it was burning in our room. We turned on the AC during the night but still I had to sleep with a wet towel on my face.
I took a shower, packed my bag and got ready for breakfast.
After that we began our journey back to Sweden. We arrived at Cologne central station about an hour ahead of schedule, so I took some photos of the catholic church...some of the station, my sister bought some souvenirs at Starbucks and then we bought the tickets to Düsseldorf airport. I got some pics of the famous bridge (the one with all the locks) over the river Rhen, some of this huge arena and then our stop: Düsseldorf airport.
Even though I'm not german and I have no connection here what so ever, I still felt like I was leaving something "homelike". I really didn't want to leave...maybe 'cause I knew what was waiting back home: work, work and more work.
We wandered around the airport before heading to the gate, I took some more pictures and then boarded the plane to Berlin Tegel.

Arriving at Berlin, I heard a familiar language: swedish....I was definetely getting closer to home and getting further away from this amazing trip to Germany. We arrived in swedish soil at 2.30 pm, tired and warm....the sun was shining and it was 27 degrees out.

It was an awesome trip!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0