Hallo Deutschland part 1.

What a journey....this is the third time I'm in Germany, but this time I didn't stay at the airport just waiting for a transfer either to Chile or back to Stockholm :)
It all began about a month ago when my sister read that our new favourites Big Time Rush were heading to Germany in july for a concert, so we joined our forces and bought the tickets to see them live for the first time.
It's actually the first concert she goes to after "breaking it off" with the idiot, so I only wanted her to have the best time of her life. And boy did she have...

We started of on thursday morning, up at 5 am (normal for me since I begin at 7 am sometimes) and ready to go at 5:45, took the direct bus to town to switch to bus 1 that left us at Cityterminalen. The airport coach took us to Terminal 5 and we took a small walk around before heading for the security area. Another walk within the shops and it was time for boarding.



It's been a year since we travelled by air, last time we only went within Sweden (to Luleå) and to the first stop it took about an hour: we were entering Copenhagen Airport.



According to the boarding passes, it said we had about 45 minutes before boarding...plenty of time for some tiny shopping. I got myself a cup from Stabucks, a nice postcard from Copenhagen and a "Little Mermaid" figurine. =)
While my sister feverly looked for Starbucks I found Patrik...he worked at Starbucks, heard me speak spanish with my girls and he asked me where I was from. At first I said Stockholm, then Chile. He smiled and said "I'm from Malmö hehe". We talked some more, then we continued walking through the shops...they said on the speakers that our flight was delayed about an hour so we walked a little more before heading to the gate. This plane was tiny, I had to sit alone since it was only two seated.

We arrived in Düsseldorf an hour later, it was kind of sunny but very warm. The airport was very big with this huge "skytrain" attached to the ceiling, for a moment I felt like I was in Gotham City in the same train as Bruce Wayne. So cool!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0