Work Dinner, New Book "Crescendo" & About letting go.

UPDATE from last week....

Well the dinner with my work friends (and my boss) was totally great!
At first, when I got up in the morning...I didn't want to go 'cause I was so scared of seeing a certain person in another way than just friends. It almost felt like we were going on a date...so I was trying to think all sorts of ways to not go: sick, can't go....but nope, so I went.
When I met my friend at the train station, I calmed myself down....it couldn't be that bad I mean, they're my friends. At the restaurant "JAMESON'S" I saw almost all my friends, but one particular person wasn't there. For a moment I thought that maybe Mike didn't want to go, or had better plans and strangely I got a bit sad.
All the sudden he did show up, looking all flashy and I felt my eyes look away....I was way to shy to look him in the eyes. Dinner, laughter, looks and comments flew around the dinner table. I switched seats to talk to my other friends and he didn't stop staring at me. Why is it that some guys with alcohol in their blood always talk and say sweet things and when you're sober ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! Well, dinner ended and some of my friends went home....but my closest friends remained and decided to go to another place to get some drinks. We went to SNAPS and sat outside, the night was just really clear and beautiful....we talked, laughed, he commented on my outfit (finding me really gorgeous) and suddenly took my hand asking about the bracelets I was wearing. Mike kept staring, talking, looking me in the eyes and I felt this huge feeling to stay in that moment forever.
But Cinderella had to go home, so the girls and I said goodbye, leaving the guys behind.
He hugged me like last time whispering to my ear: " Let's have dinner soon...." and I smiled a "Yes". I walked fast to the trainstation, feeling my ballerina shoes turning into sneakers and my purple & black outfit to my regular jeans and shirt. I had been a princess for one night and now I was me again. Was home at 11 pm and way too tired.




After the shocking reading (took 2-3 days to read) of Becca Fitzpatrick's "Hush Hush", I just had to buy the next book "Crescendo" on saturday morning. I took off to work two hours earlier to make it to the bookstore, where I met the cutest guy...Simon :)



On my way to work I met one of my friends, we talked on the bus to work and had a great evening. But that's not all....Mike came to see me, we talked for a moment (about nothing except my book, he had a look at it) but like I said before....NOTHING! Appereantly he only likes me when he's drunk so I'm kind of letting him go.
Luckily enough...we won't see each other for a week so I'm not gonna talk to him for a LOONG while.

Bye All!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0