Gorgeous London: Day 1 Arrival and Walking Around.

The morning on October 6th began at 2 am (couldn't sleep), 3.30 am (thirsty and couldn't sleep), 5 am (clock rings and I got scared)...so I got up, showered and made myself ready for my second journey on my own (without my girls). I was heading for London, England with a guy...a guy I've had a crush on 8 years ago but we've kept it in the "friendship zone". Sometimes the time is not right but if life gives you a second chance, you take it...to see what happens. =)

Anyway, right on time I take the airport coach to Skavsta....fall asleep listening to some good music and waking up to his text messages *sighs* let me sleep!! Arrived to Skavsta Airport at 8:20, yay tired and couldn't find him anywhere. Almost at the security control I found him, smiling his usual smile *I'm great, I got here on time yada yada* That's because his dad drove him and he lives about 45 minutes from the airport!
We talked for a while, before standing in line to the boarding. I was nerveous as hell...since I don't fly much I tend to get nerveous but somehow it felt okay to be with him. He can be quite funny sometimes, but his humour is a little dry. I got the window seat and we were ready for take-off...I love the feeling for flying and to be above the sky =D
A late breakfast before they were preparing to land, time really flew by while we talked on the plane. Arrived at London Stansted, got a little lost with the signs for the airport coaches to central London...but finally we got on one. Window seat again (it works to play on the girl-charm ^^) and the long journey to Victoria Coach Station...fell asleep for an hour (he woke me up). At last at the station and a short walk to the tiny hotel we were staying in.

We settled before going for a walk. Long walk through Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park and then just walking around some more (yeah we got lost hahahaha). In the mean time, my bloodsugar was low so we walked in to a very nice sandwich store called "Pret a Manger"....they had the best ham toastie besides their hot chocolate....YUM!!!







We continued the walk to Oxford Street, sat in a park nearby, taking some pictures and then stopped by a few stores...among them the bookstore Waterstones to get some books. I found the book I had been looking for which was Becca Fitzpatrick's "Silence" =) then a book about Hawaii and a map-book to my sister over LA. We continued walking along Oxford, looking at some stores before my feet were starting to ache. Since it was getting kind of late, we bought some food at Marks and Spencer before taking the bus back to the hotel. We were supposed to eat in the park but there wasn't enough light and it was getting cold, so at the hotel we sat in my room =D.
Later that night, it was time for bed...so we said goodnight and agreed on eating breakfast at 7:30 am so we could begin the tour around London early.
He left and I got a shower...called home and fell asleep watching "Roadwars" on tv.
Goodnight!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0