Gorgeous London: Day 2 Walking Around :)

I woke up early on friday October 7th, took a shower and got dressed up to meet my friend downstairs for breakfast. First I called my mom, too wish her and my sis goodmorning when I realised I was a bit late. Breakfast wasn't what we expected though...so we left for our walk. First up was doubble decker to the British Museum =). It was so cool!!



I immediately thought about "The Mummy" movies when Evie wanted to work there, then in the second they wanted her to run it as a curator....so guess what we found there: mummies from Egypt, artefacts from China, Japan, India and a little piece of home: an Easter Island statue!! Yeah okay I did think of the gum-eating one from "Night at the museum" but also that my heart has never left home ;). We had a brunch there as well, which was very dreamy hihi.
A long walk again, stopped by China-Town...saw some pretty things among other things (Beijing-duck no thanks), then stopped by Piccadilly Circus...I had only seen it in movies (Bridget Jones, V for Vendetta and What a girl wants). It was an experience! We continued to Madame Tussauds and queued for an hour!!!! But it was worth it, inside we met all the stars and important people (without the hysteria ^^).






Among the stars was my latest crush...Rob Pattinson! :) Which was so cool!!!
Well...we were there a looong time, I think my friend got a bit jealous of me getting a pic with Rob (even though he was made of wax).
We took a stroll in the park (my feet were practically numb and in so much pain) that we went to a place called Camden, in search for a pair of comfortable shoes. I found a pair...brown ones and MY GOD they were comfy!!!! My feet were in heaven and suddenly I could continue walking for hours and hours. We took 2 different buses to St Pancras / Kingscross before heading back to Victoria and dining pizza until late :)



Night you guys ;)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0