Gorgeous London: Day 4 Welcome back to Stockholm

And so the 4th day came...the night before I didn't sleep well. Part of me wanted to go home, be with the girls and the other part wanted to stay in London another week. There's so much to see, which I intend to perhaps next year if it's possible. My morning started early, we needed to catch the airport coach at 9 am so at 7 am I was already up...trying to fit all my stuff in my already crowded bag.
It had rained the night before, so it was a little chilly out. Like when I was in Northampton with my friend from work, England seemed sad to see me leave.
I was done and went downstairs to wait for my friend, watched the people outside pass me by...oh yeah I was kind of sad. Finally he came, we left the keys at the frontdesk before walking to Victoria Coach Station.

Breakfast in the bus, quite a line (marathon going on in Hyde Park) and getting some sleep along the way to the airport.




Security, last minute shopping, walking to the gate and then in line to board the plane...yeah everything went quite fast. The plane was fully booked so we got separated seats (he in first row and I in 10th) but even the journey back to Skavsta went by just like that *snaps fingers*.


Arrived to Skavsta at 5pm, my bus would come within 15 minutes and his bus quite quickly so we said goodbye. I found my bus and headed to Stockholm, got some sleep and all the sudden I was on familiar grounds. At the arrival place I saw my mom and sister waiting for me, this huge smile on my face before practically running out to hug them. God, I missed my girls so much!!!
It feels great to be home, although being in London was an experience I'll never forget.

Thanks for 4 gorgeous days (I mean it). Hugs.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0