9/11

After the Juan Fernández accident, they had only recovered 4 whole bodies the first few days. Now, a week later they have 13...unfortunately the 9 that have been found weren't "whole", so the recognition have been quite tricky for the CSI crew. Now, there's no doubt that among the bodies found, they found the very lovable tv-presenter Felipe Camiroaga. People outside the TVN doors gathered last friday night, in hope that he might be somewhere...alive. But the news came in later that evening that he had been found.
At least now his family can put a flower on his grave and for the ones that believe in God, he's now by his side among his friends...that lost their lifes in the same accident.

Today, it's 9/11....a day important for the entire world, since it's been 10 years since yet another tragic accident involving airplanes. This one was heard worldwide, it was felt worldwide, it was suffered worldwide. I remember being at my former job, I was taking a glass of blueberry soup with some icecream when I saw everyone listening to the news. When I finally sat down, I realised what had happened.
Years before this, before I was even born, another tragic moment in the history of my country...the hostile takeover of the government. This was 1973, 38 years ago. 

Last year, I watched "Remember Me" with Rob Pattinson in the leading role...since it's actually about that day. I think I'll watch it today too.

My prayers are with the families that lost someone these 3 different dates. God has your loved ones in his glory.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0