Brighter Days (don't want anymore rain).

Brighter days seem to be coming my way :) I was at the doctors yesterday and it looks like I'm going to be able to go back to work next week, actually I do wanna go back...but to a new job, something different, something that really screams me.
My dream job has been many through the years, I mean when I first saw "Jurassic Park" I wanted to be a paleontologist, search for bones from dinosaurs and hopefully work in a museum. Then I watched "Lois and Clark" when I got a little older and wanted to become a reporter...then a librarian....but each time, my stepdad told me "that kind of job didn't really exist"..."you can find people looking for that kind of job underneath every rock". The only way to make it was to become either a dentist or a doctor. A doctor is more appealing but not completely, I'm still scared of certain surgeries...to tell someone they have different diseases and so on.
Then I got the call to be an assistant nurse, that wasn't a job, according to him...when I graduated he said that it didn't count. My title didn't exist even though I have one.
So now, that I'm able to do anything I want, I want to work within my area...with books. A library, a bookstore....anything bookish.

Anyway, on another matter...I'm going to London with a guy-friend in October. We've known each other for 8 years and I guess we're close, although in the beginning I had this huge crush on him. He made notice that he wasn't interested (very clear). I guess sometimes he's afraid of loving someone, why is it that guys here have so much trouble to show feelings?
I hug people all the time, I come from a country that both hugs and kisses people on the cheek when they say hi and here, with him we barely hug (he calls it hug but it's barely touching).

Well, time to recover a little more...with some "Buffy the vampire slayer" :)
Bye Bye Bye

 
This cutie I met at Kolmården during the summer! ^^


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0