Wanna see the world and stay like this forever.

Everytime I watch a movie about another place in the world, I wanna go...there's this urge to see what they're seeing and it looks so great that I can't wait to pack my bags and go. I guess there's a gipsy living in my soul and she really wants to travel the world with just a bag, see everything.



I'm watching "Eat, Pray, Love" and all I want now is to go to Italy, taste some real pasta and pizza before watching the churches in the Vatican at sundown. Places that has history, places with such beauty that would for a moment warm me from the coldness of this country.
As I told you before, I'm a hugging person....sometimes I can't wait to get to know a person before allowing myself to hug them.
I've got this list in my diary over places I want to see, at least one country each year...sometimes 2 if it's possible. This year for starters, I went to Germany with the girls...never been there except for the airport in Frankfurt. Now I've seen two airports and been to 3 cities...but I'm hoping to visit Cologne again and actually see everything that the city has to offer.
Then there's my trip home, I wanna go back to Chile and stay forever....not come back here when it's cold and even the people are colder. I need warmth.

Oh shit, now I'm gonna cry.

Travelling is something important to me, I mean I grow wiser with each trip but my family...they're so much more important that I sometimes wonder....what if I hid at home and never go anywhere. Protect myself from this feeling, these cold feet I'm getting, 2 weeks from my trip to London.
How can some people be without their families for so long, while I can't stop thinking about them for a single minute?
This is the only love that has survived everything: distance, fights, divorces, change....and this is the only love that I'm certain of. The love for my family and their love for me.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0