"It's been a really messed up week"

Ahh...Hot Chelle Rae's hit song "Tonight Tonight" describes this week perfectly. It's been messed up after my cold/allergy/asthma round, visit to the doctors, sending off a message to a guy I met in the beginning of january and then in may, now we're going out on a date on thursday and somehow I feel kind of lost. Not in a bad way though, in a good way. I'm nerveous, but happy...longing but yet trying to brace myself 'cause I don't want to mess things up.
Now, I find myself at work trying to survive these last hours before I'm heading home to my cold shower and my bed....I need to sleep. I've been sleeping great these last days, no turning around and just dreams in colours.

Well last night, I watched tv with my mom and sister...well they watched "Eurovision Song Contest" in Baku, Azerbajian (sorry about the spelling if it's wrong) and saw Loreen win the whole thing. I think she's cool and the entire compound (song, the dancing, her whole idea) is really unique. So she deserved to win.

On another matter, I gave my thursday date a breather (I don't want him to get tired of me) since I intend to send too much text messages to friends or potential interest....but how much is much really? I remember when Marcus (the guy I went to the UK with) said in the beginning of our friendship that I sent too much messages (4-5 a day) but somehow I managed to stay put when we drifted apart. I'm a social person, not so good at talking in person with a guy but text? You don't have to feel too shy or anything...just be yourself.
Truth be told? I'm starting to like him a lot, I mean he's handsome and charming but I still feel like it's just a dream, I'm waking up tomorrow and this was just that: a beautiful dream.
Well, in just a few more minutes I'll be heading home (Thank God). But since I won't be on the computer home, I might just say....

"We're going at it tonight tonight
There's a party on the rooftop top of the world
Tonight tonight and we're dancing on the edge of the Hollywood sign"

Goodnight All and sleep tight ;)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0