To Barcelona for the weekend: Day 2 part 2

After all the signing and photosessions I was finally done for the day. Catched a quick view of Paul Wesley and Nina Dobrev. Hopefully I would get to see "Stefan" up close on sunday...

It was already 6 pm and I thought that I needed to see some other places before going home on sunday and somehow time was quite the issue.
I left my stuff in my hotelroom and then took the train to "Sagrada Familia" station, were I found this gigantic church right in front of me. The museum part was closed but not the church itself, so I took some shots of it outside and then went inside to pray, lit some candles, more shots...time had seem to stop for that moment. All I felt, was peace.
After I walked a little to one side of the church and got some shots of the park, travelled then one station to make the change to go to the beach "Barceloneta". Outside it's station I felt the ocean breeze in my face and ran almost the entire way to the beach, it was absolutely beautiful!
I took off my shoes and socks, to feel the mediterranean water on my feet. Wow, it had been a while since I had been at the beach. I believe it was Båstad a few years ago.
I sat in the sand for a while, again time stopped....it was so great to just be there and I didn't feel like going back to the hotel, how I wanted my mom and sister to see this gorgeous coast, enjoy it as much as I am. One day, I'll come back to just tourist around :)
I bought an icecream on my way back to the train station, stopped to buy some snacks for later during the night and went to the hotel. I took a short shower to get rid of all the sand and then a long bath....Awesome!
I started packing, realised that my suitcase wouldn't be enough with all the stuff I had bought for my girls, my best friend and my friends at work. Tv on, Barcelona game :) Pep Guardiola's last then some "Iron Man 2" in spanish ;D
Goodnight!

Ps: All the pics I've taken will be put on in a picture spree ;)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0