To Barcelona for the weekend: Day 2 part 1

May 5th

Morning to All!

I woke up at 5:30, 6:30 and then 7:15...couldn't sleep any more, I think that the heat had definetely gone down and it was kind of cold. Shower, dressed and ready to have some breakfast before going to the opening ceremony of "Bloodynightcon 2012". I looked for a seat and everything was taken, most people sat together 'cause they knew each other but I needed a place for me, alone. I saw this woman sitting all by herself, so I asked if I could sit there. She smiled and said "Yeah sure." We began talking a bit, it turned out that she was going to the convention as well, only that she had an "Exclusive Pass"...so we didn't sit in the same row. Her name is Yvonna and she's from Holland, very nice to talk to :) I could say the only friend I got there.
We spoke during the entire breakfast, I received a call from home so I excused myself to answer and then she told me she had a family of her own: a hubby and 2 kids. I told her my family were my girls: mom and sister. It turned out she had worked in the north of Chile (Arica) in a cargo company, which is very cool...turns out we both liked the country :)
After breakfast we said bye and got into the big salon were the opening ceremony was about to begin, my row was O seat 07 but it looked pretty much like I was 007 ^^. The arrangers spoke for a moment, welcomed everybody to the Bloodynightcon 2012 and welcomed also the guests: Ian Somerhalder (Damon Salvatore), Matt Davis (Alaric Saltzman) and Michael Trevino (Tyler Lockwood). Ian was pretty much the same as I've seen on tv...Damon Salvatore: good looking, sweet and dangerous!! All three were real sweethearts <3
They talked a while, a little about their characters and then the last two left the stage to let Ian talk to his fans. Suddenly my knees were shaking, his intense smile and gaze was like Damon looking for potential targets hehehehe no, he was just sweet to everyone. Something that the room wasn't good for his ego :)
Some girls were brave to ask him questions, I had some but was too chicken to ask...maybe I could say something during the photosession or the autograph session.... LOL
He finished and Matt Davis entered the room, in the mean time Ian was having photosessions for the exclusive passes first. I listened to Matt, he was really funny and somehow more earthly cute than dangerous Ian....my favourite vampire. Turns out Matt is quite shy around women and girls, has a mad sense of humour, loves to laugh and likes Barcelona a lot.
Finally Michael came and answered questions, he was a little nerveous but very nice too. Turns out he wants to open a restaurant of his own, once he learns to cook :) if he quits acting.
Photosessions with Ian began for Salvatore Passes, so I stepped out and got in line, it went quite fast so my knees were shaking again. Once in the photoroom, he was there....Ian "Damon" Somerhalder right in front of me. I went to him, we high fived before he took me into his warm and strong arms (now I know how Elena feels ^^), we hugged (he kissed me on my left cheek), we spoke for a while and posed for the picture :) Then said bye and I went out. Wow that was surely pretty intense...OMG I just hugged and got kissed by Damon Salvatore !!!! ^^
Later on, it was time for signing sessions with Matt Davis and Michael Trevino. They're such nice guys!! I asked Matt if I could get a hug and he hugged me twice and kissed me on my right cheek!!
Then Michael asked me how I was, I told him just fine just that my contactlenses were making my eyes itch. I asked how he was, he said "Yeah me too, you should get some liquid on them..it's kinda off dry here. Take care sweetheart!" Awwww!!!!
Another break before the signing session with Ian, this time I wouldn't be too chicken to ask him something about his brothers business with BOB but like when we saw each other at the photosession I was too nerveous. We high fived again, talked a little and said bye...he's so sweet that I totally forgot what to ask him! ^^
Finally photosession with Matt Davis, I think he recognised me from earlier 'cause he said "Well hello there, how are you sweetie?" I smiled and responded "Just fine thanks and you?" "I'm just all good." His voice is soothing....oh wow, am I falling for Mr Saltzman?!! ^^

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0