A day in the musical country.

If somebody told me, that I would meet someone that sang modern like countrymusic, I wouldn't believe them.
If somebody told me, I would like it... I would think they're lying. But if I remind myself...I liked "Hannah Montana: The Movie" when I saw it in the theaters and some of the music was actually country. So I'm not totally against it. And now, quite recently...I met someone that sings modern countrymusic and old school country. How it all started? I think it began with him following me on Instagram, liking some of my pictures and then we became friends over Twitter. So we talked, about random things, I heard some of his music and thought "Well he's okay". Then maybe when he came back to Sweden, we would meet and hang. He had been here the year before, so he's not that new...maybe even passed by me, without knowing we would become friends later.
A real definition of "It's a small world we live in."
Anyway, so last thursday in the end of June, we met in a place called "Nytorget 6" not far from this icecream place that my family and I used to love. We love still, but we don't hang there so much lately. At first, I was lost...sometimes Stockholm turns into this place that I don't remember all that good and bigger cities like London become my playground. So we tried to find each other, I in a black and white dress and he, well in a country like shirt. For a moment, it was like a movie...the meeting of two people that had never met in person and fall in love.
No, we didn't...but it was nice. Meeting Carey was like listening to a brand new song, it didn't take long to like it. His voice was just, dark and seductive. The guys I have met before (on dates) have like this boyish sound to it but his was a grown man. If he was the dark side of the force, I would be happy to join.
So we hugged, talked and I said I was sorry for being late...I really was 'cause time just flew with this guy. And what I noticed happily was that his dark voice was good friends with his even better manners. Is that something american or just southern boys trying to impress city girls? I don't know but I surely liked.
We had dinner at this bar "Pet Sounds", in a table in the corner...we talked, laughed and he gave me a preview of his beautiful voice...he sings quietly but seductive. Wasn't I supposed to leave before his show in "Nytorget 6"? We had coffee and tea just before his gigg. I don't remember if I was supposed to leave after that, I was glued to that wall of the side stage until he finished. He even played my favorite Elvis song "Jailhouse Rock"... Just wow!!
He had scotch, two of them and it was like I was at this bar, back in the old western: Where the good bandit was getting a drink.
Everybody wanted to talk to him, I just waited. But when we finally talked, it was worth the wait.
I said bye, we had discussed of seeing each other the following morning for some breakfast. As I walked out, I realised I had been standing for 2 hours...my train was coming in 10 minutes and my feet were hurting. But since my adrenaline was on top, I ran to the station.
 
 
Btw, the pictures don't make him any justice...he's just cuter in person.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0