A day in the musical country part 2

Like I said before, Carey and I were seeing each other on friday morning before the gigg the same night. I was running late, my mom borrowed my buscard on her last day of work before her summer vacation and I had to take a later train. Luckily he had just woken up, so I could relax a bit.
We met in front of Expresso House by Central Station, from across the street he looked like a young Bob Dylan and I so regret not taking a picture right there...he was really really cute, with his old school shades and just looking plain cool.
Appereantly I wasn't the only one who thought that, the girls at the coffee shop were charmed by him and somehow I could see that they were hoping he would ditch me and go out with them. But that's just me, I think.
So we had breakfast, talked and it was fun 'cause he was singing quietly again and all I could do was just enjoy :)
Then we talked about how Stockholm wants to become the new New York, he said that even though Stockholm is old it's not as crazy as New York...people don't cross the street until the green light, there's no crazy man with the "The world is gonna end" sign and clearly people are more relaxed.
We split up before his out-store gigg at Americana, but before that I gave him a present...a book by JD Salinger ('cause this guy girls, reads real books!) He was happy.
I took off, went on a small shopping spree before heading home to rest before the gigg, this was our last goodbye before he would leave for Visby and then the rest of Europe. I felt a strange thing, like something was gonna be lost and I couldn't do anything to keep it with me. We were friends and I didn't want to let go, just like any friend that is close to me.
I headed to "Pet Sounds" and was at the door at 9 pm sharp, but no familiar face. Maybe I got the hour wrong, nope...it said 9 pm. The waitress from the night before was there and she said "Your friend is by the window, you should join the company." I turned around, there he was...with other people, girls, having a fun time.
It was like my best friends party a few years back, I'm not very good with bigger gatherings so I just said "Can I sit in that corner and get a cola light please?"
I texted my sister, my friend and played Wordfeud...when the clock hit 10 pm, I was going ready to leave.
But before I could sneak away, he turned up at my side. The waitress had told him and he was sorry. Me too, for being so shy. I guess I never got over that part when you turn up in a place where there's no one that knows you and just start talking. We talked, headed downstairs for the show and I forgot about everything.
After the show, I stayed for a while and he went upstairs, probably 'cause the phone didn't have a good reception and it was hot. So this was my moment, I had to leave. At the door, he found me...we talked, got interrupted and talked again, we took that picture (should've taken it the night before) he signed my cd's and I hugged him goodbye. "It's over now, the music of the night..."
 
 
The best picture of the night.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0