An interview with a writer

Not everyday do I get the honor to interview a writer of my taste. Being interested in the exciting genre of "vampires" I chosed the book "Angel of Vengeance" among others and put it in my bookshelf. Although I didn't read it right away, it kept staring at me everytime I wanted to pick a book to read. Finally there was no turning back, I picked it to read one afternoon and couldn't put it down until it was finished. Little did I know, that I would end it wanting more.

Trevor O Munson wanted to be a writer from a young age, he wrote different types of novel genres and when he found screenwriting he switched. His first script won a screenwriting competition and that made him get an agent and start working on his gift. He also made a movie with Josh Jackson named "Lone Star State of Mind" based on his script with the same name. Things were looking very bright and Hollywood was knocking on his door.

He later wrote "Angel of Vengeance" after reading a Raymond Chandler novel and the classic "Dracula" at the same time and decided that combined genres could become something great. The vampire genre had struck him as an interesting field and made it a go. It was the first time he wrote about vampires and it became a success.

According to Trevor himself he states that his visions of future books and scripts -has it's own distinct and separate vision but I never really know what it is until I start writing them -.

Later on he began working with Ron Koslow (creator of Beauty and the Beast) to make it a tv show but changed the original book title to "Moonlight" since it could be associated with tv show "Angel". The show was then released and casted with main characters: australian actor Alex O'Loughlin as Mick and Sophia Myles as Beth. The show made the evenings more interesting on national television during a first season. When the show was cancelled, many fans complained that they wanted "Moonlight" back on the tv screens.

That request is still pending, with hope that one day...Mick would return.

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0