London 3-7/8: Day 4

Tuesday...my last day in gorgeous London, tomorrow I'll be heading home on a direct flight :) Although it was fun to make a stop in Frankfurt, for a moment it almost felt like I was going home to my grandparents...I miss them so much too. It's been almost 8 years since I last saw them. Talking on the phone really doesn't count ;)
So my morning began at Marks & Spencer for a nice cup of tea, small biscuit and cheese scone (It's so good!!)
Then off to Kings Cross St Pancras Station (you know the station where platform 9 3/4 is) and it was quite a cool experience.
 
 
I also visited the Harry Potter shop and bought a card, you know as a "I was here" thing. Then off to Leicester Square to visit the M&M world, the smell of chocolate got me all dizzy and I felt like I was going to faint. I bought a few presents to my girls and then went out for a breather of fresh air... I felt kind of lost and realised my sugar level was low, so I went to KFC to grab some lunch. Wasn't even sure what to eat, because I wasn't hungry at all but like I said my blood sugar levels said otherwise. I checked in through my phone to get a good seat on tomorrow's flight and I got window!! Wohoo!!
 
 
After walking around, I headed to Harrods. I always get lost there...funny. I found the toys floor and took some pictures of the Disney part. It's so pretty!! They even had a Marvel section and I met Captain America!
 
 
Final place on my list was Royal Albert Hall, last time I was in London for a week (august 2012) I didn't have the time to get there so now was my chance. I was quite tired though, spent too many hours walking and not so much sitting. I bought an ice popsicle and walked slowly there...suddenly there it was: Marvellous and Gigantic. A few years ago they made the 25th anniversary of The Phantom of the Opera here (I have the dvd) and I can imagine how wonderful it must have been.
 
 
Went inside to check if they had any pretty souvenires but nothing in particular, I think my pictures are better ;)
I sat by the stairs inside for a while, my feet were aching and I was almost falling asleep. Called home, talked to my girls and went back out to take some more pictures. Walking back to the station I saw a huge line to a museum...although I was tired, I stood in line for the Natural History Museum :)
 
 
I saw tons of interesting things: dinosaur bones, animals and so on...I would've seen a T-Rex but there was this huge line so no. Maybe some other time. I sat in their yard and checked my blood sugar levels...time for a snack but I really didn't want anything. So I bought a fruit salad and just listened to the wind, and the kids yelling to the pigeons. Some dad dropped a piece of chocolate icecream, picked it up and gave it to his son...
Nothing surprises me anymore LOL.
I found my way out of the museum, sat in front of the place underneath this huge tree...just relaxed :)
 
I headed back to the hotel, I just need some rest and then out again to buy some presents for my girls and my friend. Later!
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0