London 3-7/8: Day 5

So it came, my final day in London. I almost couldn't sleep...woke up many times but was well rested anyway.
I went out for breakfast before getting my heavy bags and head for the airport. I took the bus to Piccadilly Circus and changed for the blue line for Heathrow Airport, that's when my sleep kicked in but I couldn't sleep since I had been standing for the entire journey (1 hour approx). Arrived at the airport, loads of people but I was there in very good time.
 
 
I checked in my new bag and stood in line for passport control...walked around in the terminal while waiting for the info on the board. Had lunch, fruitsalad and the info came on. I walked to the gate, heard a bunch of swedes going back to Stockholm...I could only think of my family.
 
 
 
Window seat, and up in the air :) I listened to music...fell asleep...woke up...fell asleep and checked the phone a few times (got some pretty nice shots) and finally, Stockholm was underneath me :)
 
 
 
Arrived safe, headed for the bus to the city terminal and took the train home. My girls were waiting by the bus stop close to home and we hugged :) Thank you London for a gorgeous time, Thank you Lord for keeping me safe on the flights and in place. Until next trip, au revoir for now!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0